AWARD WINNERS

(Red—title is in the MTHS collection)

Abraham Lincoln Illinois High School Book Award (Students' choice award)

2024	Glasgow, Kathleen	You'd Be Home Now
2023	Ben Oliver	The Loop
2022	Jennifer Barnes	The Inheritance Games
2021	Maureen Johnson	Truly Devious
2020	Adam Silvera	They Both Die at the End
2019	Angie Thomas	The Hate U Give
2018	Leigh Bardugo	Six of Crows
2017	Victoria Aveyard	The Red Queen
2016	E. Lockhart	We Were Liars
2015	Rainbow Rowell	Eleanor and Park
2014	John Green	The Fault in Our Stars
2013	Jay Asher	Thirteen Reasons Why
2012	James Dashner	The Maze Runner
2011	Suzanne Collins	The Hunger Games
2010	Cassandra Clare	City of Bones
2009	Ellen Hopkins	Crank
2008	Stephenie Meyer	Twilight
2007	Scott Westerfeld	Uglies
2006	Jodi Picoult	My Sister's Keeper
2005	Dave Pelzer	A Child Called It (B PEL)

2024 A. S. King, ed.

Michael L. Printz Award

(Award for a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature)

The Collectors: Stories

2023	Sabaa Tahir	All My Rage
2022	Angeline Boulley	Firekeeper's Daughter
2021	Daniel Nayeri	Everything Sad Is Untrue
2020	A. S. King	Dig
2019	Elizabeth Acevedo	Poet X
2018	Nina LaCour	We Are Okay
2017	John Lewis	March (GN 328.73 LEW)
2016	Laura Ruby	Bone Gap
2015	Jandy Nelson	I'll Give You the Sun
2014	Marcus Sedgwick	Midwinter Blood
2013	Nick Lake	In Darkness
2012	John Corey Whaley	Where Things Come Back
2011	Paolo Bacigalupi	Ship Breaker
2010	Libba Bray	Going Bovine
2009	Melina Marchetta	Jellicoe Road
2008	Geraldine McCaughean The White Darkness	
2007	Gene Yang	American Born Chinese (GN YAN)
2006	John Green	Looking for Alaska
2005	Meg Rosoff	How I Live Now
2004	Angela Johnson	The First Part Last
2003	Aidan Chambers	Postcards from No Man's Land
2002	An Na	A Step from Heaven